More details on your current SIG council are below. All terms begin 1 Jan of the start year shown, and end 31 Dec of the end year shown.

Address for Correspondence:





Executive Committee:

  • President: Ananda Fernandes, PhD (Portugal) (2018-2020)
  • Past-President (retired): Carl von Baeyer, PhD (Canada) (2018-2020)
  • President-Elect: Stefan Friedrichsdorf, MD (USA) (2018-2020)
  • Secretary: Lindsey Cohen, PhD (USA) (2018-2020)
  • Treasurer: Marsha Campbell-Yeo, RN, PhD (Canada) (2018-2020)


  • Deirdre Logan, PhD (USA) (2015-2020)
  • Ricardo Carbajal, MD (France) (2015-2020)
  • Line Caes, PhD (United Kingdom) (2017-2021)
  • Liesbet Goubert, PhD (Belgium) (2018-2023)
  • Folaju Oyebola, MBBS (Nigeria) (2020-2025)
  • Lorenzo Fabrizi, PhD (United Kingdom) (2020-2025)

Liaison to IASP Council:

Allen Finley, MD (Canada) (2017-2019)

SIG Council, June 2019 (Basel, Switzerland)
Left to right: Line Caes, Christine Chambers, Allen Finley (IASP Council liaison),
Ananda Fernandes, Ricardo Carbajal, Stefan Friedrichsdorf, Deirdre Logan,
Missing from photo: Lindsey Cohen, Marsha Campbell-Yeo, Maria Fitzgerald, Liesbet Goubert, Carl von Baeyer


SIG Council, July 2017 (Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia)
Left to right: Line Caes, Marsha Campbell-Yeo, Gary Walco, Ananda Fernandes, Carl von Baeyer,
Stefan Friedrichsdorf, Maria Fitzgerald, Christine Chambers, Allen Finley (IASP Council liaison)
Missing from photo: Ricardo Carbajal, Deirdre Logan, Lindsey Cohen


For photos of Council in earlier years, see History.